intensely trivial


« Off-balance | Home | »

Midwifery skills lab!

I just have to squeal this somewhere: I’m leaving this afternoon for my first midwifery skills lab! I’m really doing this! We’re going to be learning things like belly palpation, venipuncture, suturing, estimating blood loss, and understanding fetal heart tones, to name a few. So if any of you want to volunteer your bellies, your filled-up menstrual pads, and your sliced chicken legs for me to practice on later, that would be so awesome! (Just kidding on the menstrual pads and the chicken legs — though that would be good practice.)
My wonderful husband and kids are going it on their own between today and Saturday night; I’ll miss them so much!
Thanks for letting me share my excitement with you! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * carmen classen says:

    How exciting for you! Thanks for “squealing” here so I can be excited for you. 🙂

    Posted 6 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

