intensely trivial



Happy endings

In case you’re obsessively following my awesome blog to see what happened with all the babies and moms, I now take a few minutes out of my exhausted evening to tell you the end of the story as I know it for now. Isn’t that nice of me? Thank you for praying, by the way. God heard, and the answers were sweet.
Mama #1 had her baby today, after having her labor induced. It was a lot different from her first birth — not without twists and turns, but all is well. Wow, she was beautiful, sitting there in bed afterwards with her plump little girl and not hooked up to a thing.
So this week I’ve gotten to greet two precious boys and two precious girls! And here’s something unusual: None of the four sets of parents knew whether they were having a boy or a girl, which was really fun.
And I made sure to get home in time to hug my kids, whom I’ve missed so much (!), and read them stories in my scratchy voice (because my immune system is a wee bit weak from all the stress and non-sleep and non-exercise and monotonous labor food, and I have a cold now). I can’t wait to bake Christmas cookies with them, go to a dance concert on Saturday with our family, and sleeeeeeeeeeeeep. And take a long, hot bath — which I’m going to do as soon as I wind this down. And drink a glass of wine sometime soon, because I AM NOT ON CALL!! 🙂
I am celebrating Thanksgiving tonight. I have many, many reasons for gratitude.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * carmen says:

    Yay! Thanks for posting. I’m hearing the news for the first time through you. 🙂 Cant wait to hear more details from the mama herself!

    Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Gail says:

    Sleep well, friend! So glad you all made it through this week–these will be stories for your grandchildren some day!

    Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

