intensely trivial



Labor?

Well, I think it’s really go-time now. Sondra called me a half-hour ago, at 2:30 a.m. Contractions 5 min. apart, whereas they were 10 min. apart when she went to bed. They’ve been this close for an hour. Me: quick shower, eye drops, peanut-butter sandwiches, quick snack, some strong tea, thank God Dan’s here. I’m off to Sondra’s house — better get some gas first.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Disappointment « intensely trivial pingbacked on 7 years, 1 month ago

Comments

  1. * carmen says:

    I’m crying as I read this! Oh the emotions she has to be feeling! I am so challenged and inspired by your willingness to love and support her sacrificially. You are a God-send to your clients! I’m praying for all involved.

    Posted 7 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

