intensely trivial



Your roots are showing

img_3611
It’s time to light the fire under you for February’s cooking challenge! There are THREE DAYS LEFT for you to get your root vegetables together and give yourself a chance to paint on that canvas. You have to make meals anyway; plan on challenging yourself just a little bit.
I must confess I have nothing even resembling a plan. I’ll probably do something with carrots, potatoes, and onions, because that’s what I have. But I’m sure I’ll think of some slightly unique way to cook them.
As a reminder, here is the formula, again:

root vegetable(s) (e.g. turnips, beets, carrots, potatoes, parsnips, etc.)
+
fat (e.g. oil, butter, lard) — optional, if you’re trying to go fat-free
+
something sweet
+
something salty
+
anything else you want!

Entries are due Wed., Feb. 25. Send me a photo if you can, and of course your “recipe.” You can do it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Terri says:

    I have some veggies (I want to get one more variety) and I have a plan…

    Do I have any company? Come on, everyone!

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Jill says:

    Um, I have no plan. None whatsoever. I don’t even have the slightest clue of what to do.
    I’m going to try to come up with something. I need some divine inspiration.
    (I actually have an idea for the “salty” part but can’t think of something “sweet” that would go with it.)

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * manhattandoula says:

    Yeah, I don’t have a clue why I put in that sweet thing. Just put in a pinch of sugar somewhere, and you’ll have that covered. 😉 Sorry, everybody, for the weirdness.

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. I don’t think it’s weird at all, actually….does that make “me” weird? 😉

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

