intensely trivial



Welcome

For all my big talk about keeping out of the mainstream, here I am entering it. Welcome to my blog, everyone. I’m hoping this will be a place for me to be honest about what I’m thinking, to exuberate about the things that pump me up, to process the things going on around me. Hopefully, it will give me a chance to work out my atrophied writing muscles and take a break from the incessant work that surrounds me.

Ahead of time, thanks for being a part of my life.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jill says:

    Welcome! 🙂 I’m excited to hear more of the thoughts of one of the most insightful people I know.

    Posted 9 years ago
  2. Hoorah! I check my Google Reader with baited breath. 🙂

    Posted 9 years ago
  3. * t'ilia says:

    welcome to the land of blog…

    Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Melinda says:

    Yay! I’m always excited to read your thoughts!

    Posted 9 years ago
  5. * precisionink says:

    Can there be too many blogs by thoughtful people, especially those who write well? Thanks for a new spot to visit. Also, is there a joke I’m missing about “baited breath”? Baiting the breath seems a little underhanded.

    Posted 9 years ago
  6. * manhattandoula says:

    Natalie —

    So, last night Dan came and gleefully informed me that it’s bated breath. Well, of course. That makes sense. I just hadn’t noticed it ever spelled that way. Until then, I hadn’t really figured out what it might mean, except in the idiomatic way.

    I can’t wait for your comments. 🙂

    Love,
    Rachel

    Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

